How do I Disable Forms?

Modified on Fri, 16 Feb 2024 at 12:15 PM

If you only accept submissions to a certain form during a set window of time, you might be wondering, "How do I stop people from submitting a form?", or "How can I prevent new submissions from coming in?" If your user permissions allow, you can disable a form!


How to Disable a Form


Navigate to the Forms page and find the form you would like to disable. Press on the 3 dots at the far-right of the form card and then choose Disable.



You will see the form card now says "Disabled" in the top right corner instead of "Enabled." Disabling a form prevents people from submitting toward that form but does not prevent previous submissions from completing the workflow.


How to Reactivate a Disabled Form


When you are ready to receive submissions toward a particular form again, you can reactivate it the same way. First, on your Forms page, find the form. Then press the 3 dots at the far-right side, and press Enable. The form card will now say "Enabled" in the top right corner and anyone will be able to make submissions toward that form.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article