How can I Archive a Submission?

Modified on Fri, 23 Feb 2024 at 10:39 AM

Archiving a submission is a way to hide submissions you no longer need to regularly see on your All Submissions page, moving them instead to a list of archived submissions for perpetuity. You might use archiving for instances such as duplicate submissions, or submissions that pertain to an individual who has left your organization.



It's important to note that archived submissions are no longer able to be interacted with so if someone is assigned that submission, they will not be able to progress that submission. If you find that changes need to be made to an archived submission, you can unarchive it. 


If your user permissions allow, you can Archive a submission by selecting one or more submissions, pressing Actions, and then pressing Archive. 


A blue notification will display for a few seconds on the lower left side of your screen to say that the archival was successful. This notification includes an option to Undo this action if necessary.


Archiving can be undone should you need to restore a submission to an active state.















Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article