How do I edit an existing Role?

Modified on Fri, 16 Feb 2024 at 03:13 PM

Any Role in your Roles tab can be edited if you have the Permission level on your account to edit Roles. If you don't see Roles or the ability to edit them and you think you should have that Permission, please contact your Droplet Organization Administrator or reach out to the Droplet Team


Editing a Role


If you would like to edit Roles, you can select the three dots to the right of the Role title and choose from Duplicate, Edit, or Archive. 


Duplicating a Role is one way to create a new Role using an existing Role as a template. 


Archive will remove the Role from any users who are currently assigned to that Role and remove it from your Roles list.



Pressing "Edit" will open the Role editor menu and allow you to change anything you see on the Role including the Title, Description, Color, and Permissions. 



You can use this guide to edit any existing Permissions on this Role or this guide to set new Permissions for this Role


When you are happy with the edits you've made, you can press "Save Role" in the bottom left corner. 


If you decide you would rather not edit this role, you may press "Cancel" in the bottom left corner. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article