How do I archive a Role?

Modified on Mon, 19 Feb 2024 at 11:28 AM

If a Role is created that is no longer servicing your organization, you will want to archive that Role.

Archiving a Role will remove that role from any users it is assigned to, so please make sure this is a necessary change before archiving anything.


To archive a Role, first, navigate to your Organization page and then the Roles Tab. You will see all the roles available to users in your organization. Click on the three dots on the role you would like to archive and select "Archive" from the dropdown list of options.


Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 1.37.36 PM


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article