How do I reassign a Submission in Not Started Status?

Modified on Mon, 26 Feb 2024 at 02:25 PM

Reassigning a submission that was saved and is now in "Not Started" status is a lot like reassigning an "In Progress" submission but there are some important differences. 


While someone is working on a draft submission, the Droplet Application saves their work but limits their saved work so it is only visible to them. No one else who has access to submissions or is on the workflow for this particular submission will be able to see the saved information until the assigned user presses "Submit" and move the submission forward in its workflow. 


While you can reassign a submission that is in "Not Started" status, the saved information will be lost in the process. 


If you still would like to reassign one or more submission(s), you can navigate to your All Submissions, My Assignments, or My Submissions page and select the submission(s) you want to reassign by checking the box to the left of their row.  If your role(s) permits, you will see a dropdown called Actions and in the dropdown, you will see the action called Assign


Unreject option in Actions menu


When you press Assign, you will see a notification alerting you that there is unfinished work on one or more of the submissions you selected. The number in the alert will indicate how many selected submissions contain unfinished work. If you press "Continue," you will be able to choose a user to reassign the submission(s) to and the work that was saved as a Draft will be deleted. This action is irreversible.


Proceeding with submission reassignment will permanently discard saved work. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article