How can I Unreject a Rejected Submission?

Modified on Fri, 16 Feb 2024 at 12:13 PM

You might want to Unreject a submission if it was accidental or if you now want to go back and approve the submission instead. Unrejecting a submission moves the submission back into a In  workflow state and reassigns it to the person who rejected it. 


Before you can unreject a submission, you have to first find the Rejected submission on the Submissions page and make sure it isn't archived


How to Unreject a Submission


Step 1: Check the box to select the rejected Submission. You can only unreject one submission at a time.


Step 2: In the Actions dropdown select Unreject



You will see a blue notification banner in the lower left confirming that this action was successful and the assignee will be notified that they have a new assignment. 


This action displays in a submission's Activity Log and includes who rejected the submission so all administrators can easily track all actions taken on submissions in their organization. 



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article